Course Schedule

Please note that this schedule is subject to change.

Lecture 1: Course Overview + Internet Design

Friday, September 3, 2021

Lecture 2: Network Layer + Switches/Routers

Friday, September 10, 2021

Lecture 3: Transport Layer + Congestion Control

Friday, September 17, 2021

Lecture 4: Queue Management + Middleboxes

Friday, September 24, 2021

Lecture 5: Routing Algorithms + Convergence

Friday, October 1, 2021

Lecture 6: Interdomain Routing

Friday, October 8, 2021

Lecture 7: Network Measurement

Friday, October 15, 2021

No Class: Fall Recess

Friday, October 22, 2021

Lecture 8: Multicast/Anycast + DNS

Friday, October 29, 2021

Lecture 9: HTTP/Web + CDNs

Friday, November 5, 2021

Lecture 10: Networks + Machine Learning

Friday, November 12, 2021

Lecture 11: Network Security

Friday, November 19, 2021

No Class: Thanksgiving Recess

Friday, November 26, 2021

Lecture 12: Research Project Presentations

Friday, December 3, 2021